Distinguished Alumni of the Department

Prof. Samar K. Das Emeritus Professor, School of Chemistry

Hyderabad Central University

Prof. Ganga P. Karmakar Ex-Dean Academic, IIT, Kharagapur

Dr. Chandrakanta Patra Scientist E, BARC

Raghunath Choudhury Scientific Officer, BARC

Gopinath Shit Scientific Officer, BARC

Bikram Show Scientific Officer BARC

Dr. Tapabrata Mitra Scientific Officer, ONGC Basuki Baral TSO at IGCAR, Kalpakkam

Dr. Debanjan Bhowmik: Ramanujan Faculty Scientist at DBT-Rajiv

Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology

Subir Pal Consultant at IBM

Sujoy Chakraborty Officer, IB ACIO

Dr. Sujan Dutta Sr. Chemist, Cyclicor AB, Sweden

Dr. Amrita Sarkar Post. Doc Fellow, Imperial College of London

Dr. Koushik Acharyya Associate Scientific Manager at BIOCON

Supriyo Atta Ph.D. at Rutgers, State University of

New Jersey, USA

Subir Goswami Process Development Scientist, Johnson

Matthey Pharma Services.

Dr. Subrata Chakraborty Asst. Prof. at IIT Jodhpur

Dr. Surajit Rakshit Asst. Prof. at BHU

Dr. Tanmoy Pati Post. Doc. Fellow at Ajou University, South Korea

Dr. Haridas Kar Merie Curie Fellow at University of Padova, Italy

Department of Chemistry trying its best to impart high quality training to our students

Distinguished Alumni of the Department

Dr. Sourav Khan

Dr. Swarup De

Dr. Surajit Chatterjee

Debkanta Bhattacharya

Dr. Debdas Dhabal

Dr. Partha Sheet

Dr. Rajdip Chowdhury

Dr. Jayanta Kundu

Dr. Moni Baskey Sen

Dr. Abu Taher

Post. Doc. Fellow Korea Adv. Institute of Science

& Technology, KAIST

Rega Institute for Medical Research, Netherlands

Post Doc Researcher at University of Michigan

Doctoral Fellow at University of Munstar, Germany

Researcher at University of Pennsylvania, USA

Post Doc Fellow at University of Michigan

Post Doc Fellow at The Ohio State University

Postdoctoral Associate at Alnylam Pharmaceuticals,

Cambridge Massachusetts.

Assistant Professor, The University of Burdwan

Assistant Professor, Bankura University

to be continued.....